Move the needle!

So, Labor Day’s gone – and I seem to be stuck at 202 203. I mean I’m happy that I’ve shed about 20 pounds since I started the process late last winter. I have altered my diet but admit that I haven’t religiously kept up my walking routine (although I have fashioned three new Adirondack-harvested striped maple/moosewood walking sticks) since my pedometer went a little cuckoo. I keep meaning to reset it. One of these days.

Our Council’s troops have been defined – we have SEVEN initially, but attrition may already be setting in. Our organizing Scout/Parent meeting was well-attended last Sunday and we’re off to the races with patch design, troop elections, and Assistant Scoutmaster inspiration.

Leave a Reply

